Officially Out For Cycle #2; Onto Cycle #3

My period came exactly on time, on Monday, right along with the new Moon.  It was hard at first, but I felt better later on.  This is something that just may take a while.  I keep reminding myself that it’s normal for a heterosexual couple to take a year of trying to become pregnant.

Our donor couple is all ready for cycle #3.  In fact, they were inquiring with me about the timing of it before my period showed up and we were officially out.

I talked with my wife, and her and I are in agreement; we’d like to try one more round with our primary donor couple, and if cycle #3 is unsuccessful, we may switch to our secondary donor couple for a few rounds/cycles.

There’s a chance that my eggs and our secondary donor’s sperm could be more compatible.  I figure it’s a shot in the dark, but many women in our TTC groups have had success after switching donors.

Many women in our groups also didn’t have success until a year, or even two, of trying.

I just keep reminding myself that we have to keep at it.  It seems daunting, to track ovulation and to get together with either donor couple, month, after month, after month.

Especially with how overwhelmed I’ve been with my career and clients lately.  Business is blossoming and blooming, and it’s amazing, but it’s also a lot to juggle along with TTCing.

Right now my wife and I are only looking at houses that our relator send us. via email, but in a few months we’ll actually need to start looking in person, and start preparing to make offers.

Thinking of juggling my expanding business, starting our first home-buying process, and still trying to conceive month to month has my head spinning.  I ended up having to take a mental health day for myself yesterday because of how burned out and busy I feel.

We may need to take a month off here or there from TTCing.  We’ll see what happens.  This has already been the craziest journey I’ve ever taken, and we are only two months into attempts.

6 thoughts on “Officially Out For Cycle #2; Onto Cycle #3

  1. mommysquared2 March 29, 2017 / 10:29 pm

    Positive thoughts to you both. I can’t imagine how difficult this must be, especially with the added pressure of work and potentially buying a home in the future (which is crazy in and of itself, and I’d be happy to share any applicable advice on after having personally driven myself nuts throughout the process of buying our home). Hoping you get good news next cycle!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ladyloveandbabydust March 29, 2017 / 10:46 pm

    It’s stressful and sucks no matter how long it takes, but it’s worth it in the end if you get a beautiful baby or two out of it. Keep up the good vibes!

    Liked by 1 person

    • MommyToBe April 24, 2017 / 10:49 pm

      I need to update this thing. Currently 12DPO of cycle #3, but our schedules didn’t work out with our donor’s too well this cycle, so we’re not expecting anything to take. We are gonna switch to our secondary donor couple for cycle #4 next month. AF is due today, or tomorrow.

      Like

      • K.M.H April 24, 2017 / 10:51 pm

        Boo. That stinks. I’m sorry. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

